In 1936, the Chapel of the Little Flower, located on Newton Street, was established as a mission church of St. Patrick's under the patronage of St. Theresa of Lisieux. In 1946, the chapel was granted full status as an independent parish and in 2006, we celebrated the 60th Anniversary of that event.
In the 1980's, then pastor Cyril Burns, with a view to the future, began the first steps to consolidate all functions, including the rectory and parish hall to East Parkview Dr. where the church, consecrated in October 1970, was located. In October, 1988, he was successful in moving the rectory from Newton Street to its present location. Unfortunately, due to failing health, he was unable to continue in those efforts and never lived to see the culmination of his work.
In June,1998, Fr. Richard Bondi, Pastor took up the challenge of moving forward with bold plans which over time, have resulted in major changes including improvements to the rectory, the building of the Parish Center, the improvement of our parish grounds and the renovation of the church. With support from the congregation and successful fund raising efforts of our parishioners, both the Fr. Cyril Burns Parish Hall, Parish Center and renovated Church have become vibrant realities.